HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Cooperative agreement to support disaster risk management program

Published title: Cooperative agreement to support disaster risk management program in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Provide goods, personnel, services and assistance to meet basic human needs in order to foster transition from relief according to principles of universality, impartiality and human dignity. This element should be done, when possible, as part of an integrated, coordinated and/or multi-sectoral approach.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2018
Start
April 1, 2009
Closing
April 1, 2012
Instrument
Cooperative agreement (B), grants
Implementing agency
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
April 17, 2018
Operation ID
AID521A000900017
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedApril 1, 2009
Under wayApril 1, 2009
ClosingApril 1, 2012
ClosedSeptember 30, 2018

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalApril 1, 2009USAspending
First commitmentApril 1, 2009Transactions
Planned startApril 1, 2009USAspending
SigningApril 1, 2009USAspending
Closing dateApril 1, 2012USAspending
Actual startOctober 1, 2012IATI
Actual endSeptember 30, 2018IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment2.6USAspending−0.0
Disbursed−0.0IATI−0.0
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2008-09US$ millionsFY2009-10US$ millionsFY2010-11US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millions
New commitments1.90.40.4Not reported−0.0
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported−0.0Not reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported−0.0Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions5 records, April 1, 2009 to April 17, 2018

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
April 1, 2009Commitment1.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
October 22, 2009Commitment0.4USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 29, 2011Commitment0.4USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 17, 2018Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
December 31, 2012Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-A-00-09-00017IATI
US awardAID521A000900017Operation record
Where sources differ3 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingApril 1, 2012✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2018
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$2.6 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$−0.0 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Cooperative agreement to support disaster risk management program. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521A000900017