Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Food Security Trilateral Cooperation
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
(Brazil): USAID will work with the GOB's Agency for Cooperation (ABC) to leverage Brazilian expertise and funding to promote food security in Mozambique, Haiti, and Honduras. Assistance will promote small-scale horticulture production, nutrition education and outreach, and school feeding.In Mozambique we will introduce varieties of seeds adapted to local conditions, disseminate innovative post-harvest techniques, and assist the local government develop an advanced school feeding program that utilizes more nutritious foods and increases local food purchases. In Honduras, we will introduce renewable energy-based applications for cashew nut, sesame and honey value chains. In Haiti, we will support sharing of labs for tissue culture and micro propagation of roots and tubers with high nutritional value, and implement agricultural exchange programs. The activities
more
in all three countries will address the basic determinants of food insecurity.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 30, 2020
- Start
- January 1, 2011
- Closing
- September 30, 2020
- Haiti share
- 25% of a 1.0 multi-country award
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- September 30, 2020
- Operation ID
- AID512A1100001
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | January 1, 2011 |
| Closing | September 30, 2020 |
| Closed | September 30, 2020 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | January 1, 2011 | IATI |
| Planned start | January 1, 2011 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2012 | Transactions |
| First commitment | September 30, 2013 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | June 30, 2016 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2020 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 30, 2020 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.2 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 1.0 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2012-13US$ millions | FY2013-14US$ millions | FY2014-15US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | FY2019-20US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.6 | 0.3 | 0.8 | Not reported | −0.4 | −1.1 |
| Disbursements | 0.2 | 0.5 | 0.8 | 0.6 | −0.0 | −1.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.2 | 0.7 | 1.5 | 2.1 | 2.1 | 1.0 |
Records and documents
Transactions23 records, December 31, 2012 to September 30, 2020
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 30, 2013 | Commitment | 0.6 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| September 30, 2014 | Commitment | 0.3 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| September 30, 2015 | Commitment | 0.8 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| March 31, 2017 | Commitment | −0.4 | IATI | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| June 30, 2017 | Commitment | −0.0 | IATI | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| September 30, 2020 | Commitment | −1.1 | IATI | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| December 31, 2012 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2013 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2013 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2013 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2013 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2014 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2016 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2016 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2016 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2020 | Disbursements | −1.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-AID-512-A-11-00001 | IATI |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | IATI | US$0.2 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI, whole activity (all countries) | US$1.0 million |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI, whole activity (all countries): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Food Security Trilateral Cooperation. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID512A1100001