HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

New award to strengthen the resilience of children and school community.

Published title: New award to strengthen the resilience of children and school community in Haiti.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The provision of effective protection, assistance, and durable solutions for refugees, internally displaced persons (IDPs), and other victims of conflict and disasters.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Environment and disaster risk
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2024
Start
September 15, 2020
Closing
September 14, 2022
Instrument
Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
Implementing agency
UNICEF
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 6, 2023
Operation ID
720FDA20IO00068
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 15, 2020
Under waySeptember 15, 2020
ClosingSeptember 14, 2022
ClosedSeptember 30, 2024

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 4, 2020Transactions
SigningSeptember 4, 2020USAspending
ApprovalSeptember 15, 2020USAspending
Planned startSeptember 15, 2020USAspending
First disbursementMarch 31, 2021Transactions
Closing dateSeptember 14, 2022USAspending
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2022Transactions
Actual startOctober 1, 2023IATI
Actual endSeptember 30, 2024IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.3USAspending0.3
Disbursed0.3USAspending0.3
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20FY2020-21, US$0.2 million0.220-21FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2022-23, US$<0.1 million<0.122-23FY2023-24, not reportedn.r.23-24FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20FY2020-21, US$0.2 million0.220-21FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2022-23, US$<0.1 million<0.122-23FY2023-24, not reportedn.r.23-24

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments0.4Not reportedNot reportedNot reported−0.0
DisbursementsNot reported0.20.1<0.1Not reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.20.30.3Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, September 4, 2020 to December 6, 2023

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 4, 2020Commitment0.4USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 6, 2023Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
March 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 31, 2021Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
August 31, 2021Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
February 28, 2022Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
August 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-720FDA20IO00068IATI
US award720FDA20IO00068Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingSeptember 14, 2022✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2024
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. New award to strengthen the resilience of children and school community.. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720FDA20IO00068