HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

To provide vital health and protection services to communities.

Published title: To provide vital health and protection services to communities in Haiti.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Funding to provide vital health and protection services to communitiesin Haiti.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since April 22, 2026
Start
October 1, 2024
Closing
January 31, 2026
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
Profamil Haiti
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
April 30, 2026
Operation ID
720BHA24FA00015
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedOctober 1, 2024
Under wayOctober 1, 2024
ClosingJanuary 31, 2026
ClosedApril 22, 2026

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 13, 2024Transactions
SigningSeptember 13, 2024USAspending
Actual startOctober 1, 2024IATI
ApprovalOctober 1, 2024USAspending
Planned startOctober 1, 2024USAspending
First disbursementMay 31, 2025Transactions
Closing dateJanuary 31, 2026USAspending
Actual endApril 22, 2026IATI
Last disbursementApril 30, 2026Transactions

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.2 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.5USAspending0.6
Disbursed0.6USAspending0.5
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2023-24, not reportedn.r.23-24FY2024-25, US$0.3 million0.324-25FY2025-26, US$0.2 million0.225-26FY2023-24, not reportedn.r.23-24FY2024-25, US$0.3 million0.324-25FY2025-26, US$0.2 million0.225-26

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millionsFY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments0.5Not reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.30.2
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.30.5

Records and documents

Transactions7 records, September 13, 2024 to April 30, 2026

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 13, 2024Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 31, 2025Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2025Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
October 31, 2025Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2025Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
January 31, 2026Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
April 30, 2026Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-720BHA24FA00015IATI
US award720BHA24FA00015Operation record
Where sources differ3 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingJanuary 31, 2026✓
Closing dateIATIApril 22, 2026
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$0.5 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$0.6 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. To provide vital health and protection services to communities.. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA24FA00015