HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Fixed amount award for call data record derived population insights

Published title: A fixed amount award to support more humanitarian contexts with call data record derived population insights. Which will refine and improve methodologies and technology tools, undertake research to understand and mitigate bias, establish additional relationships with telecommunication companies in a

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

A fixed amount award to support more humanitarian contexts with call data record derived population insights. Which will refine and improve methodologies and technology tools, undertake research to understand and mitigate bias, establish additional relationships with telecommunication companies in advance of a crisis and integrate analysis into existing humanitarian coordination processes.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed since September 19, 2024
Start
March 20, 2023
Closing
September 19, 2024
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
Stiftelsen Flowminder
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
March 16, 2023
Operation ID
720BHA23FA00003
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedMarch 20, 2023
Under wayMarch 20, 2023
ClosingSeptember 19, 2024
ClosedSeptember 19, 2024

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentMarch 16, 2023Transactions
SigningMarch 16, 2023USAspending
ApprovalMarch 20, 2023USAspending
Planned startMarch 20, 2023USAspending
Closing dateSeptember 19, 2024USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment1.0USAspending
Disbursed1.0USAspending
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2022-23US$ millions
New commitments1.0
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, March 16, 2023

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
March 16, 2023Commitment1.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
US award720BHA23FA00003Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Fixed amount award for call data record derived population insights. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA23FA00003