Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
New FY 2021 contribution for Haiti /ce call forward
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The provision of effective protection, assistance, and durable solutions for refugees, internally displaced persons (IDPs), and other victims of conflict and disasters.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed since September 30, 2023
- Start
- June 18, 2021
- Closing
- February 17, 2023
- Instrument
- Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
- Implementing agency
- United Nations World Food Programme
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 6, 2024
- Operation ID
- 720BHA21IO00180
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | June 18, 2021 |
| Under way | June 18, 2021 |
| Closing | February 17, 2023 |
| Closed | September 30, 2023 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | June 18, 2021 | USAspending |
| First commitment | June 18, 2021 | Transactions |
| Planned start | June 18, 2021 | USAspending |
| Signing | June 18, 2021 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | June 30, 2021 | Transactions |
| Actual start | October 1, 2022 | IATI |
| Closing date | February 17, 2023 | USAspending |
| Last disbursement | February 28, 2023 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2023 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.5 | USAspending | 1.5 |
| Disbursed | 0.5 | USAspending | 1.5 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.5 | Not reported | Not reported | −0.0 |
| Disbursements | 1.0 | 0.1 | 0.3 | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | 1.0 | 1.2 | 1.5 | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions6 records, June 18, 2021 to December 6, 2024
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 18, 2021 | Commitment | 0.5 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| December 6, 2024 | Commitment | −0.0 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| June 30, 2021 | Disbursements | 1.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2021 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| February 28, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-720BHA21IO00180 | IATI |
| US award | 720BHA21IO00180 | Operation record |
Where sources differ3 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Closing date | USAspending | February 17, 2023 | ✓ |
| Closing date | IATI | September 30, 2023 | |
| Commitment | USAspending | US$0.5 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI | US$1.5 million | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. New FY 2021 contribution for Haiti /ce call forward. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA21IO00180