Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Proof of concept around a unique digital financial model
Published title: The goal of the project is to successfully engender proof of concept around a unique digital financial model from which viable returns on investment are generated for interested diaspora individuals and groups WHO invest in financial inclusion through credit for resilience in their home communities.
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The goal of the project is to successfully engender proof of concept around a unique digital financial model from which viable returns on investment are generated for interested diaspora individuals a
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closed since March 28, 2025
- Start
- September 29, 2023
- Closing
- February 26, 2025
- Instrument
- Project grant (B), grants
- Implementing agency
- Paon Bleu S.A.
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- November 30, 2024
- Operation ID
- 72052123FA00001
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | September 29, 2023 |
| Under way | September 29, 2023 |
| Closing | February 26, 2025 |
| Closed | March 28, 2025 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 29, 2023 | IATI |
| Approval | September 29, 2023 | USAspending |
| First commitment | September 29, 2023 | Transactions |
| Planned start | September 29, 2023 | USAspending |
| Signing | September 29, 2023 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | March 31, 2024 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | November 30, 2024 | Transactions |
| Closing date | February 26, 2025 | USAspending |
| Actual end | March 28, 2025 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.3 | USAspending | 0.3 |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | USAspending | 0.1 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 | 0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions3 records, September 29, 2023 to November 30, 2024
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 29, 2023 | Commitment | 0.3 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| March 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 30, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-72052123FA00001 | IATI |
| US award | 72052123FA00001 | Operation record |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Proof of concept around a unique digital financial model. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052123FA00001