HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Health leadership project/health financing activity

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

(Haiti): .The Health Leadership Program / Health Financing (HLP/HF) award will continue to support Haiti's Ministry of Health (MOH) to improve planning and management related to two essential functions: 1) Governance and 2) Health Financing. The activity represents USAID's primary investment toward ensuring the Government of Haiti develops and implements domestic resource mobilization strategies, including advocacy for greater investment in health. Although the HLP/HF activity will be implemented by Group Croissance (GC), the implementer will closely collaborate with its counterpart in coordination with Management Sciences for Health (MSH) and Centre de Formation et d'Encadrement Technique (CFET). GC's initial step will focus on engaging MOH leadership and ensuring that the proposed activities address the priorities and needs for health financing. Using

more

FY 2022 funds, specific interventions include:-Support to MOH's Studies and Programming Unit to develop a health financing strategy. To ensure successful implementation, the award will strengthen the relationship between the MOH and other key ministries, specifically the Ministry of Finance and the Ministry of Planning-Provision of technical assistance to the MOH to continue to study the health insurance context in Haiti, including the level of population coverage.-Study of catastrophic health expenditures on household and social inequities in health.-Support to MOH to improve the public financial management at institutional and departmental levels.GC has collaborated with MSH throughout the first two years of the activity to acquire the technical skills and managerial capacities enabling them to become direct recipients of the transition award from USAID in April 2022. Continued success of the award's activities directly contribute to a more robust and reliable health system in Haiti that decreases illegal migration in search of better health systems which is a top US priority.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed since October 31, 2025
Start
April 1, 2022
Closing
October 31, 2025
Instrument
Cooperative agreement (B), grants
Implementing agency
Group Croissance S.A
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
May 31, 2026
Operation ID
72052122CA00004
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedApril 1, 2022
Under wayApril 1, 2022
ClosingOctober 31, 2025
ClosedOctober 31, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startApril 1, 2022IATI
ApprovalApril 1, 2022USAspending
First commitmentApril 1, 2022Transactions
Planned startApril 1, 2022USAspending
SigningApril 1, 2022USAspending
First disbursementJune 30, 2022Transactions
Actual endOctober 31, 2025IATI
Closing dateOctober 31, 2025USAspending
Last disbursementMay 31, 2026Transactions

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.1 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment4.0USAspending4.0
Disbursed3.2USAspending3.0
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2022-23, US$1.1 million122-23FY2023-24, US$1.3 million123-24FY2024-25, US$0.4 million0.424-25FY2025-26, US$0.1 million0.125-26FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2022-23, US$1.1 million122-23FY2023-24, US$1.3 million123-24FY2024-25, US$0.4 million0.424-25FY2025-26, US$0.1 million0.125-26

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millionsFY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments1.31.31.4Not reportedNot reported
Disbursements0.11.11.30.40.1
Cumulative disbursements0.11.22.52.93.0

Records and documents

Transactions22 records, April 1, 2022 to May 31, 2026

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
April 1, 2022Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 15, 2022Commitment0.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 25, 2022Commitment1.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 15, 2023Commitment0.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 29, 2023Commitment1.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 17, 2023Commitment0.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 22, 2024Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 30, 2024Commitment1.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 30, 2022Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2022Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2023Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2023Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2023Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2023Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2024Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2024Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2024Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
October 31, 2024Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
January 31, 2025Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
April 30, 2025Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 31, 2026Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-72052122CA00004IATI
US award72052122CA00004Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Health leadership project/health financing activity. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052122CA00004