Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Response in the affected communes of the South struck by the earthquake
Published title: The purpose of this agreement is to support the response in the affected communes of the south struck by the earthquake by delivering and providing adequate and urgent assistance to the victims.
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The provision of effective protection, assistance, and durable solutions for refugees, internally displaced persons (IDPs), and other victims of conflict and disasters.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed since September 30, 2023
- Start
- August 24, 2021
- Closing
- December 23, 2021
- Instrument
- Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
- Implementing agency
- Fédération Internationale des Sociétés de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant Rouge
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 13, 2022
- Operation ID
- 72052121IO00001
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | August 24, 2021 |
| Under way | August 24, 2021 |
| Closing | December 23, 2021 |
| Closed | September 30, 2023 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | August 24, 2021 | USAspending |
| First commitment | August 24, 2021 | Transactions |
| Planned start | August 24, 2021 | USAspending |
| Signing | August 24, 2021 | USAspending |
| Planned closing date | December 23, 2021 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | September 30, 2022 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | September 30, 2022 | Transactions |
| Actual start | October 1, 2022 | IATI |
| Actual closing date | September 30, 2023 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.1 | USAspending | 0.1 |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | USAspending | 0.1 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.1 | Not reported | −0.0 |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions3 transactions, August 24, 2021 to December 13, 2022
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 24, 2021 | Commitment | 0.1 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| December 13, 2022 | Commitment | −0.0 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| September 30, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-72052121IO00001 | IATI |
| US award | 72052121IO00001 | Operation record |
Source differences2 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Closing date | USAspending | December 23, 2021 | ✓ |
| Closing date | IATI | September 30, 2023 | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Response in the affected communes of the South struck by the earthquake. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052121IO00001