HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Increase revenues of supported cacao and vanilla farmers

Published title: The purpose of this GDA is to sustainably increase revenues of supported cacao and vanilla farmers through improved cultural techniques and increased access to high-value export markets.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Agriculture is the science and practice of food, feed, and fiber production (including forestry, wildlife, fisheries, aquaculture and floraculture) and its relationships to natural resources, processing, marketing, distribution, utilization (including nutrition), and trade.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2025
Start
July 24, 2020
Closing
July 23, 2024
Instrument
Cooperative agreement (B), grants
Implementing agency
Papyrus S.A.
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
October 31, 2024
Operation ID
72052120CA00010
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJuly 24, 2020
Under wayJuly 24, 2020
ClosingJuly 23, 2024
ClosedSeptember 30, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalJuly 24, 2020USAspending
First commitmentJuly 24, 2020Transactions
Planned startJuly 24, 2020USAspending
SigningJuly 24, 2020USAspending
First disbursementDecember 31, 2020Transactions
Closing dateJuly 23, 2024USAspending
Actual startOctober 1, 2024IATI
Last disbursementOctober 31, 2024Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2025IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.7USAspending0.7
Disbursed0.7USAspending0.6
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20FY2020-21, US$0.2 million0.220-21FY2021-22, US$0.2 million0.221-22FY2022-23, US$0.2 million0.222-23FY2023-24, US$0.1 million0.123-24FY2024-25, US$<0.1 million<0.124-25FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20FY2020-21, US$0.2 million0.220-21FY2021-22, US$0.2 million0.221-22FY2022-23, US$0.2 million0.222-23FY2023-24, US$0.1 million0.123-24FY2024-25, US$<0.1 million<0.124-25

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millions
New commitments0.7Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.20.20.20.1<0.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.20.30.60.60.6

Records and documents

Transactions18 records, July 24, 2020 to October 31, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
July 24, 2020Commitment0.7USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 31, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2021Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2022Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2023Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2023Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2023Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2023Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
October 31, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-72052120CA00010IATI
US award72052120CA00010Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingJuly 23, 2024✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2025
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Increase revenues of supported cacao and vanilla farmers. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052120CA00010