HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Three-year agricultural activity to increase the capacity of SOHADERK

Published title: This transition award is for a three-year agricultural activity designed to increase the capacity of sohaderk to build its capacity to deliver services to farmers and to become more financially independent so, it can sustain the delivery of those services over the long term.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Sustain the productivity of the agricultural sector through investments that foster increasing returns to land, labor, and capital. Targeted interventions to male and female producers provide improvements in technology and management practices, expanded access to markets and credit, increased organizational and market efficiency, and restoration and protection of resiliency in production and livelihood systems.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2025
Start
March 14, 2019
Closing
March 13, 2022
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
Solidarite Haïtienne pour le Developpement Rural de Kenscoff
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
September 29, 2025
Operation ID
72052119FA00004
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedMarch 14, 2019
Under wayMarch 14, 2019
ClosingMarch 13, 2022
ClosedSeptember 30, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalMarch 14, 2019USAspending
First commitmentMarch 14, 2019Transactions
Planned startMarch 14, 2019USAspending
SigningMarch 14, 2019USAspending
First disbursementJune 30, 2019Transactions
Closing dateMarch 13, 2022USAspending
Last disbursementJune 30, 2022Transactions
Actual startOctober 1, 2024IATI
Actual endSeptember 30, 2025IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.3USAspending0.3
Disbursed0.3USAspending0.3
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2019-20, US$0.1 million0.119-20FY2020-21, US$0.1 million0.120-21FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2023-24, US$−0.0 million−0.023-24FY2024-25, not reportedn.r.24-25FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2019-20, US$0.1 million0.119-20FY2020-21, US$0.1 million0.120-21FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2023-24, US$−0.0 million−0.023-24FY2024-25, not reportedn.r.24-25

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millions
New commitments0.4Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported−0.0
Disbursements0.10.10.10.1−0.0Not reported
Cumulative disbursements0.10.20.30.40.3Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions15 records, March 14, 2019 to September 29, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
March 14, 2019Commitment0.4USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 29, 2025Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
June 30, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2023Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourceKenscoff
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-72052119FA00004IATI
US award72052119FA00004Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingMarch 13, 2022✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2025
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Three-year agricultural activity to increase the capacity of SOHADERK. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052119FA00004