HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / State Department

National Endowment for Democracy Grant

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

National Endowment for Democracy Grant. The National Endowment for Democracy (NED) is a private, nonprofit foundation dedicated to the growth and strengthening of democratic institutions around the world. Each year, NED makes more than 2,000 grants to support the projects of non-governmental groups abroad who are working for democratic goals in more than 100 countries.

Partner
United States, State Department
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed, last transaction September 30, 2021Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
October 1, 2011
Closing
September 30, 2012
Haiti share
1% of a 233.1 multi-country award
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2021
Operation ID
67802
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2011
ClosingSeptember 30, 2012
ClosedSeptember 30, 2012

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2011IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2011IATI
First disbursementJanuary 1, 2012Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2012IATI
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2012IATI
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2021Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
CommitmentNot reported
Disbursed3.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

The publisher records a commitment each time it spends, for the same amount on the same date; no commitment is reported.

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

Disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2011-12, US$1.1 million111-12FY2020-21, US$2.1 million220-21FY2011-12, US$1.1 million111-12FY2020-21, US$2.1 million220-21

Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions

FY2011-12US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millions
Disbursements1.12.1
Cumulative disbursements1.13.2

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, January 1, 2012 to September 30, 2021

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 1, 2012Disbursements1.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2021Disbursements2.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-11-67802IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. National Endowment for Democracy Grant. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A67802