Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Development Credit Authority partial loan guarantees to private lenders
Published title: Development credit authority permits USAID to issue partial loan guarantees to private lenders for economic development. Foreign assist act 1961
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Advance the capacity of all public and private institutions to adopt modern management practices, strengthen their professionalism, and improve their systems, including providing equal access to both men and women.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 30, 2020
- Start
- October 1, 2019
- Closing
- September 30, 2020
- Instrument
- Loan guarantee, loans
- Implementing agency
- Sofihdes Bank
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2019
- Operation ID
- 521DCA12013
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | March 31, 2014 |
| Closing | September 26, 2019 |
| Closed | September 30, 2020 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Planned start | September 26, 2012 | USAspending |
| Signing | September 26, 2012 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | March 31, 2014 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | March 31, 2019 | Transactions |
| Closing date | September 26, 2019 | USAspending |
| Actual start | October 1, 2019 | IATI |
| Actual end | September 30, 2020 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 1.9 | USAspending | −0.4 |
| Disbursed | 1.4 | IATI | 1.4 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2013-14US$ millions | FY2014-15US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | FY2019-20US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | −0.4 |
| Disbursements | 0.5 | 0.4 | 0.1 | −0.0 | 0.1 | 0.3 | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.5 | 0.9 | 1.0 | 1.0 | 1.1 | 1.4 | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions9 records, March 31, 2014 to December 31, 2019
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 31, 2019 | Commitment | −0.4 | IATI | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| March 31, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2016 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2017 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2017 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2019 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 421 Standard loan
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-521-DCA-12-013 | IATI |
| US award | 521DCA12013 | Operation record |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | USAspending | US$1.9 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI | US$−0.4 million |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Development Credit Authority partial loan guarantees to private lenders. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A521DCA12013