HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Agricultural Sector Productivity

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Sustain the productivity of the agricultural sector through investments that foster increasing returns to land, labor, and capital. Targeted interventions to male and female producers provide improvements in technology and management practices, expanded access to markets and credit, increased organizational and market efficiency, and restoration and protection of resiliency in production and livelihood systems.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed, closing date September 30, 2023Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
October 1, 2022
Closing
September 30, 2023
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2023
Operation ID
521AID521P001100001
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 30, 2016
Under waySeptember 30, 2016
ClosingSeptember 30, 2023
ClosedSeptember 30, 2023

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 30, 2016Transactions
First disbursementSeptember 30, 2016Transactions
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2022Transactions
Actual startOctober 1, 2022IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2022IATI
Actual endSeptember 30, 2023IATI
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2023IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment2.8IATI
Disbursed2.8IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2015-16, US$0.1 million0.115-16FY2016-17, US$1.4 million116-17FY2017-18, US$0.3 million0.317-18FY2018-19, US$−0.0 million−0.018-19FY2019-20, US$1.2 million119-20FY2020-21, US$−0.0 million−0.020-21FY2021-22, US$−0.2 million−0.221-22FY2022-23, US$−0.0 million−0.022-23FY2015-16, US$0.1 million0.115-16FY2016-17, US$1.4 million116-17FY2017-18, US$0.3 million0.317-18FY2018-19, US$−0.0 million−0.018-19FY2019-20, US$1.2 million119-20FY2020-21, US$−0.0 million−0.020-21FY2021-22, US$−0.2 million−0.221-22FY2022-23, US$−0.0 million−0.022-23

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millions
New commitments4.1Not reportedNot reportedNot reported−1.1Not reportedNot reported−0.2
Disbursements0.11.40.3−0.01.2−0.0−0.2−0.0
Cumulative disbursements0.11.51.81.83.02.92.82.8

Records and documents

Transactions21 records, September 30, 2016 to September 30, 2023

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 30, 2016Commitment4.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2020Commitment−1.1IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2023Commitment−0.2IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2016Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2017Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2017Disbursements0.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2017Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2018Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2019Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2020Disbursements1.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2021Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2021Disbursements−0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2022Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-521-AID-521-P-00-11-00001IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Agricultural Sector Productivity. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A521AID521P001100001