Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Agricultural Sector Productivity
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Sustain the productivity of the agricultural sector through investments that foster increasing returns to land, labor, and capital. Targeted interventions to male and female producers provide improvements in technology and management practices, expanded access to markets and credit, increased organizational and market efficiency, and restoration and protection of resiliency in production and livelihood systems.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 30, 2021
- Start
- October 1, 2020
- Closing
- September 30, 2021
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- March 31, 2021
- Operation ID
- 521AID521A14CA0001
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | September 30, 2016 |
| Under way | December 31, 2016 |
| Closing | September 30, 2021 |
| Closed | September 30, 2021 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First commitment | September 30, 2016 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2016 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | September 30, 2019 | Transactions |
| Actual start | October 1, 2020 | IATI |
| Planned start | October 1, 2020 | IATI |
| Actual end | September 30, 2021 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 30, 2021 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.8 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.8 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | FY2020-21US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.9 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | −0.0 |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 0.2 | 0.5 | 0.2 | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 0.2 | 0.7 | 0.8 | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions13 records, September 30, 2016 to March 31, 2021
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 30, 2016 | Commitment | 0.9 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| March 31, 2021 | Commitment | −0.0 | IATI | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| December 31, 2016 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2017 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2017 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2017 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2018 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2018 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2018 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2019 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2019 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2019 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-521-AID-521-A-14-CA0001 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Agricultural Sector Productivity. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A521AID521A14CA0001