Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation
Agriculture/Food Production Grant
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Platfm Inite ganizasyon Dezam (PLAIOD) will work with its six member organizations of farmers and rural women in Dsarmes in the Artibonite department to improve food security, the health of the Morne August watershed and its own effectiveness as well as that of its constituent organizations. In addition to 1,300 individual members of PLAIOD, the project will benefit another 30,000 Haitians residing in the third and fourth communal sections of Dsarmes. Action de Carme Suisse (ACS) will co- fund training and conservation and reforestation activities related to rehabilitating the watershed.
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 12, 2017
- Start
- September 12, 2014
- Closing
- September 12, 2017
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- October 19, 2015
- Operation ID
- 47571
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | September 12, 2014 |
| Closing | September 12, 2017 |
| Closed | September 12, 2017 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 12, 2014 | IATI |
| Planned start | September 12, 2014 | IATI |
| First disbursement | May 6, 2015 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | October 19, 2015 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 12, 2017 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 12, 2017 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, May 6, 2015 to October 19, 2015
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on2 transactions
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-21-47571 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Agriculture/Food Production Grant. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A47571