Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation
Agriculture/Food Production Grant
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Association Planteurs Jonc-Tiby (ASPJ) will work with its members to increase their production and sale of vegetables by offering training in agriculture that includes exchanges; distributing seeds, tools, and other inputs; constructing a storage facility and processing center; developing a credit fund for women merchants; identifying viable clients for volume purchases; and introducing practices related to soil conservation and reforestation. The project will benefit 650 member families in Camp-Perrin in the Sud department.
- Stage
- Closed, closing date June 7, 2016
- Start
- June 7, 2013
- Closing
- June 7, 2016
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- October 19, 2015
- Operation ID
- 47495
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | June 7, 2013 |
| Closing | June 7, 2016 |
| Closed | June 7, 2016 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | June 7, 2013 | IATI |
| Planned start | June 7, 2013 | IATI |
| First disbursement | March 25, 2015 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | October 19, 2015 | Transactions |
| Actual end | June 7, 2016 | IATI |
| Closing date | June 7, 2016 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions3 records, March 25, 2015 to October 19, 2015
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 25, 2015 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| April 29, 2015 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 19, 2015 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on3 transactions
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-21-47495 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Agriculture/Food Production Grant. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A47495