Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Department of Health and Human Services
Earthquake response and recovery
Published title: U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Haiti Earthquake Response & Recovery
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) works with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), various branches of the U.S. military, and other federal and international agencies to help communities in Haiti recover from the powerful earthquake that struck the country on January 12, 2010. CDC's response activities in Haiti include supporting the United States Agency for International Development (USAID), World Health Organization (WHO) and Pan American Health Organization's (PAHO) public health efforts. The CDC provides expertise related to water and sanitation, infectious disease control (e.g., waterborne disease and TB), and injury prevention. In addition, CDC coordinates with international and national government organizations and nongovernment organizations (e.g., International Red Cross, World Food Program, UNICEF, CARE) to support the public health surveillance and assessment process.
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 30, 2015
- Start
- October 1, 2014
- Closing
- September 30, 2015
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- January 1, 2015
- Operation ID
- 43311
Life cycle3 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 1, 2014 |
| Closing | September 30, 2015 |
| Closed | September 30, 2015 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | October 1, 2014 | IATI |
| Planned start | October 1, 2014 | IATI |
| First commitment | January 1, 2015 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2015 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 30, 2015 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.1 | IATI |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2014-15US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.1 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, January 1, 2015
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2015 | Commitment | 0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 4 Tied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on1 transaction
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northrop Grumman Corporation | Commitment | January 1, 2015 | 0.1 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-14-43311 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Earthquake response and recovery. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A43311