HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB

Basic Education

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

EN

As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.

Partner
IDB Group, IDB
Sector
Education
Stage
Closed
Approval
December 20, 1996
Closing
Not reported
Instrument
Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 20, 1996
Operation ID
TC9605314
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedDecember 20, 1996
Under wayFebruary 7, 1997
ClosedDate not reported

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalDecember 20, 1996IDB projects dataset
First commitmentDecember 20, 1996Transactions
SigningFebruary 7, 1997IDB projects dataset

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
Local counterpart<0.1CounterpartIDB projects dataset
IDB0.3InstitutionIDB projects dataset

Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.3IDB projects dataset
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total cost0.3IDB projects dataset

Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY1996-97US$ millions
New commitments0.3
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, December 20, 1996

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 20, 1996Commitment0.3IDB projects datasetcommitment at approval date
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IDB operationTC9605314Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDB projects datasetOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Basic Education. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3ATC9605314