Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB
Development of joint collaboration schemes for the water resources sector
Published title: Support for the development of joint collaboration schemes for the water resources sector on the Island of Hispaniola - REGIONAL (Haiti and Dominican Republic)
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The main objective is to promote lines of collaboration between Haiti and the Dominican Republic to contribute to the sustainable management of water resources on the Island of Hispaniola.
As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.
- Sector
- Water and sanitation
- Stage
- Closed, last transaction August 30, 2024
- Approval
- August 30, 2024
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- August 30, 2024
- Operation ID
- RG-T4428
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | August 30, 2024 |
| Under way | August 30, 2024 |
| Closed | August 30, 2026 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | August 30, 2024 | IDB projects dataset |
| First commitment | August 30, 2024 | Transactions |
| Signing | August 30, 2024 | IDB projects dataset |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| IDB | 0.2 | Institution | IDB projects dataset |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.2 | IDB projects dataset |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 0.2 | IDB projects dataset |
Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2023-24US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.2 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, August 30, 2024
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 30, 2024 | Commitment | 0.2 | IDB projects dataset | commitment at approval date |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IDB operation | RG-T4428 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IDB project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Development of joint collaboration schemes for the water resources sector. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3ARG-T4428