HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB

BIOENERGY ACTION PLAN (COFAB component)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

The objective of the present TC is to facilitate and support decision making on the different aspects of designing and implementing of a possible National Bioenergy Action Plan for Haiti while ensuring a sustainable food supply and reducing the use of fossil fuels. This National Action Plan promotes the development of bioenergy crops (especially those for biodiesel) as an alternative in the diversification of the energy matrix, reduction of the dependence on foreign oil, environmental sustainability, increasing the supply of bioenergy feedstocks, and generates rural employment opportunities. At the same time, this TC aims to increase the diversification within the energy matrix and industry in Haiti and to identify potential areas for carbon credits through the Clean Development Mechanism (CDM).

As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.

Partner
IDB Group, IDB
Sector
Energy
Stage
Closed
Approval
August 26, 2010
Closing
Not reported
Instrument
Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
August 26, 2010
Operation ID
HA-X1017
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedAugust 26, 2010
Under wayMarch 27, 2012
ClosedDate not reported

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalAugust 26, 2010IDB projects dataset
First commitmentAugust 26, 2010Transactions
SigningMarch 27, 2012IDB projects dataset

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
IDB0.2InstitutionIDB projects dataset

Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2IDB projects dataset
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total cost0.2IDB projects dataset

Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2009-10US$ millions
New commitments0.2
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, August 26, 2010

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 26, 2010Commitment0.2IDB projects datasetcommitment at approval date
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IDB operationHA-X1017Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDB projects datasetOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. BIOENERGY ACTION PLAN (COFAB component). Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-X1017