HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB

Support for the Execution and Preparation of Transport Projects

Published title: Support for the Execution and Preparation of Transport Projects in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

The objective of this TC is to provide support for the execution of transportation sector projects in Haiti, mitigating the risks associated with their implementation in the current context of fragility in the country and incorporating the new Institutional Strategy of the IDB Group: Transformation for a Greater Scale and Impact (CA-631), and finance technical studies aimed at preparing future investment programs in other areas of transportation (air and maritime). The specific objectives of this TC are: (i) the preparation of technical inputs necessary to develop a future investment program in the sector; (ii) the implementation of innovative solutions and technology to improve the management capacity of the Executing Agency (OE); and (iii) strengthening the capacity of the executing agency in road and structural engineering issues, as well as gender issues.

As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.

Partner
IDB Group, IDB
Sector
Transport
Stage
Closed, last transaction August 27, 2024Recorded as active with no closing date; the last transaction is dated August 27, 2024.
Approval
August 27, 2024
Closing
Not reported
Instrument
Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
August 27, 2024
Operation ID
HA-T1328
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedAugust 27, 2024
Under wayAugust 27, 2024
ClosedAugust 27, 2026

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalAugust 27, 2024IDB projects dataset
First commitmentAugust 27, 2024Transactions
SigningAugust 27, 2024IDB projects dataset

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
IDB0.6InstitutionIDB projects dataset

Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.6IDB projects dataset
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total cost0.6IDB projects dataset

Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments0.6
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, August 27, 2024

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 27, 2024Commitment0.6IDB projects datasetcommitment at approval date
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IDB operationHA-T1328Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDB projects datasetOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Support for the Execution and Preparation of Transport Projects. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-T1328