HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB Lab

Water Entrepreneurship in Rural Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

The project's objective is to provide access to drinking water solutions to remote and under-resourcedcommunities by testing a carbon credit subsidy model with a locally based water filter factory.

As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.

Partner
IDB Group, IDB Lab
Sector
Water and sanitation
Stage
Closed, last transaction October 19, 2023Recorded as active with no closing date; the last transaction is dated October 19, 2023.
Approval
October 19, 2023
Closing
Not reported
Instrument
Technical cooperation, Non-Sovereign Guaranteed
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
October 19, 2023
Operation ID
HA-T1324
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedOctober 19, 2023
Under wayJanuary 12, 2024
ClosedOctober 19, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalOctober 19, 2023IDB projects dataset
First commitmentOctober 19, 2023Transactions
SigningJanuary 12, 2024IDB projects dataset

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
Local counterpart0.7CounterpartIDB projects dataset
IDB0.5InstitutionIDB projects dataset

Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.5IDB projects dataset
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total cost1.2IDB projects dataset

Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments0.5
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, October 19, 2023

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
October 19, 2023Commitment0.5IDB projects datasetcommitment at approval date
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IDB operationHA-T1324Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDB projects datasetOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Water Entrepreneurship in Rural Haiti. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-T1324