Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB
Execution of the sanitation and hygiene project in urban and rural areas
Published title: Support the Execution of the Aater Supply, Sanitation and Hygiene Project in Urban, Periurban and Rural Areas in Haiti“s Grand Nord Region
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The objective of the TC is to prepare the additional studies and investment plans to be executed by the 4697/GR-HA and 4353/GR-HA projets. This TC is a continuation of TC HA-T1253 containing the activities that could not be included on it due to the limited availability of funds. The inclusion of 4353/GR-HA in this CT has recently been motivated by increased social tension in the city.
As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.
- Sector
- Water and sanitation
- Stage
- Closed
- Approval
- May 14, 2019
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- May 14, 2019
- Operation ID
- HA-T1264
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | May 14, 2019 |
| Under way | May 14, 2019 |
| Closed | Date not reported |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | May 14, 2019 | IDB projects dataset |
| First commitment | May 14, 2019 | Transactions |
| Signing | May 14, 2019 | IDB projects dataset |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| IDB | 0.5 | Institution | IDB projects dataset |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.5 | IDB projects dataset |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 0.5 | IDB projects dataset |
Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2018-19US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.5 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, May 14, 2019
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 14, 2019 | Commitment | 0.5 | IDB projects dataset | commitment at approval date |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IDB operation | HA-T1264 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IDB project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Execution of the sanitation and hygiene project in urban and rural areas. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-T1264