Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB
Support to Improving Electricity Access
Published title: Support to Improving Electricity Access in Haiti
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The general objective of this Technical Cooperation is to support the Government of Haiti (GOH) to advance in the preparation of procurement packages of projects that will be financed through the operation HA-L1140. The specific objectives are to: (i) Advance in sustainable electrification of Haiti; and (iii) Strengthen the capacities and coordination skills of sectoral institutions.
As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.
- Sector
- Energy
- Stage
- Closed
- Approval
- June 27, 2019
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- June 27, 2019
- Operation ID
- HA-T1243
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | June 27, 2019 |
| Under way | June 27, 2019 |
| Closed | Date not reported |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | June 27, 2019 | IDB projects dataset |
| First commitment | June 27, 2019 | Transactions |
| Signing | June 27, 2019 | IDB projects dataset |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| IDB | 0.4 | Institution | IDB projects dataset |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.4 | IDB projects dataset |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 0.4 | IDB projects dataset |
Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2018-19US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.4 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, June 27, 2019
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 27, 2019 | Commitment | 0.4 | IDB projects dataset | commitment at approval date |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IDB operation | HA-T1243 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IDB project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Support to Improving Electricity Access. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-T1243