Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB
Comprehensive analysis of the management of the water resources supply
Published title: Comprehensive Analysis of the Management of the Water Resources Supply for the Metropolitan Region of Port-au-Prince.
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The main objective of the CT will be the analysis and the proposal of solutions for the medium term improvement of the utilization of surface and underground water resources for for the RMPP (Metropolitan area of Port-au-Prince.)
As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.
- Sector
- Water and sanitation
- Stage
- Closed
- Approval
- November 21, 2017
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- November 21, 2017
- Operation ID
- HA-T1239
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | November 21, 2017 |
| Under way | November 21, 2017 |
| Closed | Date not reported |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | November 21, 2017 | IDB projects dataset |
| First commitment | November 21, 2017 | Transactions |
| Signing | November 21, 2017 | IDB projects dataset |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| IDB | 0.7 | Institution | IDB projects dataset |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.7 | IDB projects dataset |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 0.7 | IDB projects dataset |
Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2017-18US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.7 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, November 21, 2017
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 21, 2017 | Commitment | 0.7 | IDB projects dataset | commitment at approval date |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IDB operation | HA-T1239 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IDB project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Comprehensive analysis of the management of the water resources supply. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-T1239