Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB
Road Infrastructure Rehabilitation and Urban Trasnportation Improvement
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
(1) to support the MTPTC by financing cross sectorial studies (diagnostics, engineering, social and environmental impact, etc.) as required for the rehabilitation and expansion of road infrastructure with focus on the secondary and tertiary networks in the main island as well as on GonĂ¢ve island (providing technical support to infrastructure interventions to be financed by operation HA-L1098), and (2) to develop an assessment of the conditions and establish an action plan to pursue the improvement of urban transportation conditions in the capital Port-au-Prince.
As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.
- Sector
- Transport
- Stage
- Closed
- Approval
- December 4, 2014
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 4, 2014
- Operation ID
- HA-T1198
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | December 4, 2014 |
| Under way | December 4, 2014 |
| Closed | Date not reported |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | December 4, 2014 | IDB projects dataset |
| First commitment | December 4, 2014 | Transactions |
| Signing | December 4, 2014 | IDB projects dataset |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| IDB | 0.5 | Institution | IDB projects dataset |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.5 | IDB projects dataset |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 0.5 | IDB projects dataset |
Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2014-15US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.5 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, December 4, 2014
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 4, 2014 | Commitment | 0.5 | IDB projects dataset | commitment at approval date |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IDB operation | HA-T1198 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IDB project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Road Infrastructure Rehabilitation and Urban Trasnportation Improvement. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-T1198