Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB
Support for CHPs Rehabilitation
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The overall objective is to support complementary studies for the realization of the feasibility study and preparation of the rehabilitation program of the hydroelectric center Peligre that forms part of the working program for the loan operation that will finance the rehabilitation works, operation HA-L1032.
As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.
- Sector
- Energy
- Stage
- Closed
- Approval
- August 21, 2008
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- August 21, 2008
- Operation ID
- HA-T1097
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | August 21, 2008 |
| Under way | September 4, 2008 |
| Closed | Date not reported |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | August 21, 2008 | IDB projects dataset |
| First commitment | August 21, 2008 | Transactions |
| Signing | September 4, 2008 | IDB projects dataset |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local counterpart | <0.1 | Counterpart | IDB projects dataset |
| IDB | 0.2 | Institution | IDB projects dataset |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.2 | IDB projects dataset |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 0.2 | IDB projects dataset |
Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2007-08US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.2 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, August 21, 2008
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 21, 2008 | Commitment | 0.2 | IDB projects dataset | commitment at approval date |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IDB operation | HA-T1097 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IDB project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Support for CHPs Rehabilitation. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-T1097