HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB

Support to the Design of the HA-L1035 Program

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

The general objective of this TC is to improve the low coverage and quality of the electric system in Haiti and lower electricity losses in the system.

As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.

Partner
IDB Group, IDB
Sector
Energy
Stage
Closed
Approval
December 8, 2009
Closing
Not reported
Instrument
Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 8, 2009
Operation ID
HA-T1080
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedDecember 8, 2009
Under wayFebruary 9, 2010
ClosedDate not reported

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalDecember 8, 2009IDB projects dataset
First commitmentDecember 8, 2009Transactions
SigningFebruary 9, 2010IDB projects dataset

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
Local counterpart0.1CounterpartIDB projects dataset
IDB0.6InstitutionIDB projects dataset

Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.6IDB projects dataset
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total cost0.7IDB projects dataset

Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2009-10US$ millions
New commitments0.6
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, December 8, 2009

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 8, 2009Commitment0.6IDB projects datasetcommitment at approval date
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IDB operationHA-T1080Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDB projects datasetOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Support to the Design of the HA-L1035 Program. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-T1080