Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB
Bioenergy Action Plan
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The objective of the program is to develop the necessary studies to facilitate decision-making regarding the definition of different aspects of the implementation of a national program for the production and use of biofuels as an alternative to diversify the energy mix, reducing dependence on external fuel supply, environmental sustainability, increased demand for agricultural products and generating employment in rural areas.
As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.
- Sector
- Energy
- Stage
- Closed
- Approval
- August 26, 2010
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- August 26, 2010
- Operation ID
- HA-T1077
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | August 26, 2010 |
| Under way | March 27, 2012 |
| Closed | Date not reported |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | August 26, 2010 | IDB projects dataset |
| First commitment | August 26, 2010 | Transactions |
| Signing | March 27, 2012 | IDB projects dataset |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local counterpart | 0.3 | Counterpart | IDB projects dataset |
| IDB | 0.4 | Institution | IDB projects dataset |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.4 | IDB projects dataset |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 0.7 | IDB projects dataset |
Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2009-10US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.4 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, August 26, 2010
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 26, 2010 | Commitment | 0.4 | IDB projects dataset | commitment at approval date |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IDB operation | HA-T1077 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IDB project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Bioenergy Action Plan. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-T1077