Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB
Targetting the Urban Poor
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The general objective of the Technical Cooperation (TC) is to support the design and facilitate the execution of the Urban Rehabilitation Program (HA-L1002) for the Metropolitan Area of Port-au-Prince. This project aims at supporting the government's efforts to both ensure equity in the distribution of urban services and improve the quality of life in impoverished neighborhoods as well as in the city as a whole.
As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.
- Sector
- Social protection
- Stage
- Closed
- Approval
- September 20, 2004
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- September 20, 2004
- Operation ID
- HA-T1015
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | September 20, 2004 |
| Under way | October 1, 2004 |
| Closed | Date not reported |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | September 20, 2004 | IDB projects dataset |
| First commitment | September 20, 2004 | Transactions |
| Signing | October 1, 2004 | IDB projects dataset |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local counterpart | <0.1 | Counterpart | IDB projects dataset |
| IDB | 0.2 | Institution | IDB projects dataset |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.2 | IDB projects dataset |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 0.2 | IDB projects dataset |
Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2003-04US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.2 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, September 20, 2004
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 20, 2004 | Commitment | 0.2 | IDB projects dataset | commitment at approval date |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IDB operation | HA-T1015 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IDB project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Targetting the Urban Poor. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-T1015