Data / Partner portfolio / United Nations / International Organization for Migration (IOM)
Structural Assessment of the 2018 Earthquake Affected Areas
Published title: Structural Assessment of the 2018 Earthquake Affected Areas in Haiti
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The project aims to assess structural damage caused by the 2018 earthquake on houses and institutional buildings in areas targeted for tent distribution and other severely affected areas in Haiti. Specifically, this project is undertaking an evaluation report of structural damage in the affected areas. The report will be disseminated among partners and to inform future interventions from the shelter and non-food items sector.
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed since October 31, 2020
- Start
- May 24, 2019
- Closing
- October 31, 2020
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 4 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | May 24, 2019 |
| Closing | October 31, 2020 |
| Closed | October 31, 2020 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | May 24, 2019 | IATI |
| Planned start | May 24, 2019 | IATI |
| Actual end | October 31, 2020 | IATI |
| Closing date | October 31, 2020 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This page | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Incoming funds as the agencies report them: received, or committed where an agency reports no receipt from that provider. UN agencies' core resources and UN pooled funds appear among the funding partners on the Disbursements and Commitments pages.
Table 2.Funding received for this operation, by provider, US$ millions
| Provider | FY2025-26 | FY2026-27to Oct 18 | Since 2019US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bilateral donors and the European Unionincludes incoming commitments | Not reported | None to date | 0.3 |
Largest providers
| Provider | FY2025-26 | FY2026-27to Oct 18 | Since 2019US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Switzerland - Federal Department of Foreign AffairsBilateral donors and the European Unionincludes incoming commitments | Not reported | None to date | 0.3 |
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Records and documents
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- B03 Contributions to specific-purpose programs and funds managed by implementing partners
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Policy markers1 policy marker
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | Not reported | IATI |
Locations1 place named
| Departments | Not reported |
| Places named by the source | Haiti |
| Places with coordinates | 0 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-47066-DS.0006 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Structural Assessment of the 2018 Earthquake Affected Areas. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-47066-DS.0006