HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / CGIAR

Returns to investment of scaling-up cost-effective school meal programs

Published title: Grant: ANALYSING THE RETURNS TO INVESTMENT OF SCALING-UP COST-EFFECTIVE SCHOOL MEAL PROGRAMS ACROSS BENEFITS STREAMS ACROSS SECTORS (Bilateral)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

A $200,000 Bilateral grant from Rockefeller Foundation to IFPRI for ANALYSING THE RETURNS TO INVESTMENT OF SCALING-UP COST-EFFECTIVE SCHOOL MEAL PROGRAMS ACROSS BENEFITS STREAMS ACROSS SECTORS

Partner
CGIAR
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closing since November 30, 2025
Start
December 1, 2024
Closing
November 30, 2025
Haiti share
2% of a 0.2 multi-country award
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 1, 2024
IATI identifier
XM-DAC-47015-22829_Bilateral_RockefellerFoundation_IFPRI
Life cycle2 stages, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayDecember 1, 2024
ClosingNovember 30, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startDecember 1, 2024IATI
First disbursementDecember 1, 2024Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 1, 2024Transactions
Planned startDecember 1, 2024IATI
Actual endNovember 30, 2025IATI
Closing dateNovember 30, 2025IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
CommitmentNot reported
Disbursed<0.1IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

The publisher records a commitment each time it spends, for the same amount on the same date; no commitment is reported.

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

Disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions

FY2024-25US$ millions
Disbursements<0.1
Cumulative disbursements<0.1

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, December 1, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 1, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Policy markers1 policy marker
Policy markerSignificanceSource
SDG 2 Zero hungerNot reportedIATI
Locations1 place named
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceHaiti
Places with coordinates0
Funds passed on1 transaction
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
International Food Policy Research instituteCommitmentDecember 1, 2024<0.1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierXM-DAC-47015-22829_Bilateral_RockefellerFoundation_IFPRIIATI
Publisher’s internal activity number632014.032.001IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Returns to investment of scaling-up cost-effective school meal programs. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-47015-22829_Bilateral_RockefellerFoundation_IFPRI