HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / European Commission - Directorate-General for International Partnerships

SBC-II Budget support component

Published title: SBC-II Composante appui budgétaire

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Objectif global : Consolider les capacités de résilience de lEtat haïtien pour assurer une croissance économique durable et inclusive.AXE 1 Gouvernance financièreObjectif spécifique 1 : Amélioration de la performance du gouvernement dans la gestion des finances publiques.Produit 1.1 : La mobilisation des ressources domestiques au niveau central et local est améliorée.Produit 1.2 : La gestion des finances publiques est améliorée au niveau central et local, y compris au niveau de sa transparence.Produit 1.3 : Le système statistique national est renforcé.AXE 2 Gouvernance administrativeObjectif spécifique 2 : Amélioration de la performance de lappareil de lEtat.Produit 2.1 : La lutte contre la corruption, au niveau financier et administratif est renforcée. Produit 2.2 : La Déconcentration est renforcée Produit 2.3 : LEtat dispose

more

dune fonction publique (centrale et territoriale) professionnelle, stable et performante.AXE 3 Fourniture des services de baseObjectif spécifique 3 : Renforcement de la capacité de lEtat à fournir des services de base aux populations, spécialement en matière déducation dune part et de gestion des risques et désastres dautre part.Produit 3.1 : Le MENFP dispose de capacités et de moyens pour le pilotage du système éducatif qui assure un niveau de qualité de base des services éducatifs pour tous les enfants, y inclus les plus vulnérables. Produit 3.2 : Le cadre stratégique et les capacités de lEtat en matière de gestion des risques et désastres, et ladaptation au changement climatique, sont renforcés.

Partner
European Union, European Commission - Directorate-General for International Partnerships
Sector
Budget support and debt
Stage
Under way since April 10, 2018
Start
April 10, 2018
Closing
April 10, 2027
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
March 12, 2025
IATI identifier
XI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2018-PCC-397120
Life cycle1 stage, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayApril 10, 2018

Dates

EventDateSource
Actual startApril 10, 2018IATI
Planned startApril 10, 2018IATI
First commitmentMay 23, 2018Transactions
First disbursementJuly 10, 2018Transactions
Last disbursementMarch 12, 2025Transactions
Planned closing dateApril 10, 2027IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment139.9IATI
Disbursed95.6IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2017-18, US$35.1 million3517-18FY2019-20, US$39.4 million3919-20FY2020-21, not reportedn.r.20-21FY2021-22, not reportedn.r.21-22FY2022-23, not reportedn.r.22-23FY2023-24, not reportedn.r.23-24FY2024-25, US$21.1 million2124-25FY2017-18, US$35.1 million3517-18FY2019-20, US$39.4 million3919-20FY2020-21, not reportedn.r.20-21FY2021-22, not reportedn.r.21-22FY2022-23, not reportedn.r.22-23FY2023-24, not reportedn.r.23-24FY2024-25, US$21.1 million2124-25

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2017-18US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millions
New commitments118.2Not reported−2.041.4−5.8−11.9Not reported
Disbursements35.139.4Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported21.1
Cumulative disbursements35.174.5Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported95.6

Records and documents

Transactions8 transactions, May 23, 2018 to March 12, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
May 23, 2018Commitment118.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2018 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
February 5, 2021Commitment−2.0IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2021 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 10, 2021Commitment41.4IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2021 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 19, 2022Commitment−5.8IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2022 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
June 7, 2024Commitment−11.9IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2024 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
July 10, 2018Disbursements35.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
August 11, 2020Disbursements39.4IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 12, 2025Disbursements21.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
A01 General budget support
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
No
Policy markers17 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
Disaster risk reductionNot targetedIATI
DisabilityNot targetedIATI
NutritionNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governancePrincipal objectiveIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 16 Peace, justice and strong institutionsNot reportedIATI
SDG 4 Quality educationNot reportedIATI
SDG 5 Gender equalityNot reportedIATI
SDG 8 Decent work and economic growthNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 2 places named, 2 places with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourceHT - Cité Soleil, HT - Haiti
Places with coordinates2
Identifiers3 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
OECD CRS identifier2017000644001IATI
IATI identifierXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2018-PCC-397120IATI
Previous activity identifierXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2018/397-120IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. SBC-II Budget support component. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2018-PCC-397120