HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Rebuilding schools after the earthquake

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Three single-storey, earthquake- and hurricane-resistant school buildings, each with five classrooms, a sanitary block and a staff room, have been constructed and put into operation.

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Education
Stage
Closed, closing date August 31, 2025Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
September 1, 2022
Closing
August 31, 2025
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
September 30, 2024
IATI identifier
DE-1-202229797
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under waySeptember 1, 2022
ClosingAugust 31, 2025
ClosedAugust 31, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startSeptember 1, 2022IATI
Planned startSeptember 1, 2022IATI
First commitmentSeptember 22, 2022Transactions
First disbursementMarch 31, 2023Transactions
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2024Transactions
Actual endAugust 31, 2025IATI
Closing dateAugust 31, 2025IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2IATI
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2021-22, not reportedn.r.21-22FY2022-23, US$0.1 million0.122-23FY2023-24, US$0.1 million0.123-24FY2021-22, not reportedn.r.21-22FY2022-23, US$0.1 million0.122-23FY2023-24, US$0.1 million0.123-24

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments0.2Not reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.10.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.10.2

Records and documents

Transactions7 records, September 22, 2022 to September 30, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 22, 2022Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2022 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
March 31, 2023Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2023Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2023Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms4 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers15 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
Disaster risk reductionPrincipal objectiveIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governancePrincipal objectiveIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationSignificant objectiveIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 11 Sustainable cities and communitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 16 Peace, justice and strong institutionsNot reportedIATI
SDG 4 Quality educationNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-202229797IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number202229797IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Rebuilding schools after the earthquake. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-202229797