HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Supporting farming families to apply sustainable cultivation techniques

Published title: Supporting farming families from the Marchand Dessalines area to apply sustainable cultivation techniques and strengthening the farmers movement

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Supporting farming families from the Marchand Dessalines area to apply sustainable cultivation techniques and strengthening the farmers movement

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed, closing date January 31, 2025Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
February 1, 2021
Closing
January 31, 2025
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
March 31, 2024
IATI identifier
DE-1-202130623
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayFebruary 1, 2021
ClosingJanuary 31, 2025
ClosedJanuary 31, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startFebruary 1, 2021IATI
Planned startFebruary 1, 2021IATI
First commitmentFebruary 22, 2021Transactions
First disbursementMarch 31, 2021Transactions
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2024Transactions
Actual endJanuary 31, 2025IATI
Closing dateJanuary 31, 2025IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.3IATI
Disbursed0.3IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2020-21, US$0.1 million0.120-21FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2022-23, US$<0.1 million<0.122-23FY2023-24, US$<0.1 million<0.123-24FY2020-21, US$0.1 million0.120-21FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2022-23, US$<0.1 million<0.122-23FY2023-24, US$<0.1 million<0.123-24

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments0.3Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Disbursements0.10.1<0.1<0.1
Cumulative disbursements0.10.20.30.3

Records and documents

Transactions11 records, February 22, 2021 to March 31, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
February 22, 2021Commitment0.3IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2021 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
March 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2023Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2023Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms4 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers15 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
EnvironmentSignificant objectiveIATI
Participatory development and good governancePrincipal objectiveIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityPrincipal objectiveIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationSignificant objectiveIATI
DesertificationSignificant objectiveIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 15 Life on landNot reportedIATI
SDG 16 Peace, justice and strong institutionsNot reportedIATI
SDG 2 Zero hungerNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-202130623IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number202130623IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Supporting farming families to apply sustainable cultivation techniques. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-202130623