HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Improvement of the educational situation of orphans and children in Ça-Ira

Published title: Improvement of the (quantitative and qualitative) educational situation of Orphans and children of families with low socio-econmic status in Ça-Ira

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Improvement of the (quantitative and qualitative) educational situation of Orphans and children of families with low socio-econmic status in Ça-Ira

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Education
Stage
Closed, closing date August 30, 2020Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
April 15, 2019
Closing
August 30, 2020
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
December 31, 2019
IATI identifier
DE-1-201906015-2835
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedApril 10, 2019
Under wayApril 15, 2019
ClosingAugust 30, 2020
ClosedAugust 30, 2020

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentApril 10, 2019Transactions
Actual startApril 15, 2019IATI
Planned startApril 15, 2019IATI
First disbursementJune 30, 2019Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2019Transactions
Actual endAugust 30, 2020IATI
Closing dateAugust 30, 2020IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2IATI
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2019-20, US$<0.1 million<0.119-20FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2019-20, US$<0.1 million<0.119-20

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millions
New commitments0.2Not reported
Disbursements0.1<0.1
Cumulative disbursements0.10.2

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, April 10, 2019 to December 31, 2019

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
April 10, 2019Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2019 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
June 30, 2019Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms4 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers12 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceSignificant objectiveIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationSignificant objectiveIATI
Climate change adaptationSignificant objectiveIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 13 Climate actionNot reportedIATI
SDG 4 Quality educationNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-201906015-2835IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number201906015-2835IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Improvement of the educational situation of orphans and children in Ça-Ira. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201906015-2835