HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Promotion of sustainable agriculture and natural resource management

Published title: Promotion of sustainable agriculture and natural resource managment in Northern Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Promotion of sustainable agriculture and natural resource managment in Northern Haiti

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed, last transaction December 31, 2024Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
October 1, 2018
Closing
September 30, 2022
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
December 31, 2024
IATI identifier
DE-1-201833102
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 27, 2018
Under wayOctober 1, 2018
ClosingSeptember 30, 2022
ClosedSeptember 30, 2022

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 27, 2018Transactions
Actual startOctober 1, 2018IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2018IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2018Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2021Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2022IATI
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2022IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2IATI
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2017-18, not reportedn.r.17-18FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2019-20, US$<0.1 million<0.119-20FY2020-21, US$0.1 million0.120-21FY2021-22, US$<0.1 million<0.121-22FY2024-25, US$−0.0 million−0.024-25FY2017-18, not reportedn.r.17-18FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2019-20, US$<0.1 million<0.119-20FY2020-21, US$0.1 million0.120-21FY2021-22, US$<0.1 million<0.121-22FY2024-25, US$−0.0 million−0.024-25

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millions
New commitments0.2Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.1<0.10.1<0.1−0.0
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.10.10.20.20.2

Records and documents

Transactions14 records, September 27, 2018 to December 31, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 27, 2018Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2018 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2024Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
B01 Core support to NGOs, other private bodies, public-private partnerships and research institutes
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
7 Bilateral, ex-post reporting on NGO activities funded through core contributions
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers16 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
EnvironmentPrincipal objectiveIATI
Participatory development and good governancePrincipal objectiveIATI
BiodiversitySignificant objectiveIATI
Climate change mitigationSignificant objectiveIATI
Climate change adaptationSignificant objectiveIATI
DesertificationSignificant objectiveIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 12 Responsible consumption and productionNot reportedIATI
SDG 13 Climate actionNot reportedIATI
SDG 15 Life on landNot reportedIATI
SDG 16 Peace, justice and strong institutionsNot reportedIATI
SDG 2 Zero hungerNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-201833102IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number201833102IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Promotion of sustainable agriculture and natural resource management. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201833102