HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Sustainable agriculture and environmental protection

Published title: Sustainable agriculture and environmental protection in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Sustainable agriculture and environmental protection in Haiti

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2021
Start
October 1, 2017
Closing
September 30, 2021
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
September 30, 2021
IATI identifier
DE-1-201733377
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 14, 2017
Under wayOctober 1, 2017
ClosingSeptember 30, 2021
ClosedSeptember 30, 2021

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 14, 2017Transactions
Actual startOctober 1, 2017IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2017IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2017Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2021IATI
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2021Transactions
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2021IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2IATI
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.1 million0.117-18FY2018-19, US$<0.1 million<0.118-19FY2019-20, US$<0.1 million<0.119-20FY2020-21, US$<0.1 million<0.120-21FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.1 million0.117-18FY2018-19, US$<0.1 million<0.118-19FY2019-20, US$<0.1 million<0.119-20FY2020-21, US$<0.1 million<0.120-21

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millions
New commitments0.2Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.1<0.1<0.1<0.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.10.10.20.2

Records and documents

Transactions11 records, September 14, 2017 to September 30, 2021

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 14, 2017Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2017 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
B01 Core support to NGOs, other private bodies, public-private partnerships and research institutes
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
7 Bilateral, ex-post reporting on NGO activities funded through core contributions
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers16 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
EnvironmentPrincipal objectiveIATI
Participatory development and good governanceSignificant objectiveIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityPrincipal objectiveIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationPrincipal objectiveIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 12 Responsible consumption and productionNot reportedIATI
SDG 13 Climate actionNot reportedIATI
SDG 15 Life on landNot reportedIATI
SDG 2 Zero hungerNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-201733377IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number201733377IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Sustainable agriculture and environmental protection. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201733377