HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Construction of a school and agricultural cultivation

Published title: Construction of a school and agricultural cultivation for sustainable development

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Target group are 4,000 individuals from marginalized / poor population groups. The construction of a school is intended to create social infrastructure, promote rural development through sustainable vegetable cultivation and improve the nutritional status of children in particular.

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed, closing date September 30, 2019Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
September 20, 2016
Closing
September 30, 2019
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
June 30, 2019
IATI identifier
DE-1-201618388
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under waySeptember 20, 2016
ClosingSeptember 30, 2019
ClosedSeptember 30, 2019

Dated events

EventDateSource
Planned startJanuary 1, 2016IATI
Actual startSeptember 20, 2016IATI
First commitmentSeptember 21, 2016Transactions
First disbursementSeptember 30, 2016Transactions
Last disbursementJune 30, 2019Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2019IATI
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2019IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.7IATI
Disbursed0.7IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2015-16, US$0.3 million0.315-16FY2016-17, US$0.3 million0.316-17FY2017-18, US$0.1 million0.117-18FY2018-19, US$<0.1 million<0.118-19FY2015-16, US$0.3 million0.315-16FY2016-17, US$0.3 million0.316-17FY2017-18, US$0.1 million0.117-18FY2018-19, US$<0.1 million<0.118-19

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millions
New commitments0.7Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Disbursements0.30.30.1<0.1
Cumulative disbursements0.30.60.70.7

Records and documents

Transactions8 records, September 21, 2016 to June 30, 2019

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 21, 2016Commitment0.7IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2016 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
September 30, 2016Disbursements0.3IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2017Disbursements0.3IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Yes
Policy markers14 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
EnvironmentSignificant objectiveIATI
Participatory development and good governanceSignificant objectiveIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationSignificant objectiveIATI
Climate change adaptationSignificant objectiveIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 13 Climate actionNot reportedIATI
SDG 9 Industry, innovation and infrastructureNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-201618388IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number201618388IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Construction of a school and agricultural cultivation. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201618388