HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Improvement of food secrurity and resilience capacities of vulnerable population

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Improvement of food secrurity and resilience capacities of vulnerable population

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed since May 30, 2016
Start
December 1, 2014
Closing
May 30, 2016
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
September 30, 2016
IATI identifier
DE-1-201476217
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayDecember 1, 2014
ClosingMay 30, 2016
ClosedMay 30, 2016

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startDecember 1, 2014IATI
Planned startDecember 1, 2014IATI
First commitmentDecember 5, 2014Transactions
First disbursementDecember 31, 2014Transactions
Actual endMay 30, 2016IATI
Closing dateMay 30, 2016IATI
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2016Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.7IATI
Disbursed0.6IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2014-15, US$0.5 million0.514-15FY2015-16, US$0.1 million0.115-16FY2014-15, US$0.5 million0.514-15FY2015-16, US$0.1 million0.115-16

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millions
New commitments0.7Not reported
Disbursements0.50.1
Cumulative disbursements0.50.6

Records and documents

Transactions6 records, December 5, 2014 to September 30, 2016

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 5, 2014Commitment0.7IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2014 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2014Disbursements0.4IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2015Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2015Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2016Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2016Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
B01 Core support to NGOs, other private bodies, public-private partnerships and research institutes
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
7 Bilateral, ex-post reporting on NGO activities funded through core contributions
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers14 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
EnvironmentPrincipal objectiveIATI
Participatory development and good governanceNot targetedIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationPrincipal objectiveIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 12 Responsible consumption and productionNot reportedIATI
SDG 13 Climate actionNot reportedIATI
SDG 15 Life on landNot reportedIATI
SDG 2 Zero hungerNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-201476217IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number201476217IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Improvement of food secrurity and resilience capacities of vulnerable population. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201476217