HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Improving livelihood opportunities of small scale farmers families

Published title: Improving livelihood opportunities of small scale farmers families by promoting sustainable organic farming

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Improving livelihood opportunities of small scale farmers families by promoting sustainable organic farming

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2017
Start
October 1, 2014
Closing
September 30, 2017
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
March 31, 2020
IATI identifier
DE-1-201432012
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedAugust 8, 2014
Under wayOctober 1, 2014
ClosingSeptember 30, 2017
ClosedSeptember 30, 2017

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentAugust 8, 2014Transactions
Actual startOctober 1, 2014IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2014IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2014Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2017IATI
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2017IATI
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2020Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2IATI
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2013-14, not reportedn.r.13-14FY2014-15, US$<0.1 million<0.114-15FY2015-16, US$0.1 million0.115-16FY2016-17, US$<0.1 million<0.116-17FY2017-18, US$<0.1 million<0.117-18FY2019-20, US$<0.1 million<0.119-20FY2013-14, not reportedn.r.13-14FY2014-15, US$<0.1 million<0.114-15FY2015-16, US$0.1 million0.115-16FY2016-17, US$<0.1 million<0.116-17FY2017-18, US$<0.1 million<0.117-18FY2019-20, US$<0.1 million<0.119-20

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millions
New commitments0.2Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported<0.10.1<0.1<0.1<0.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported<0.10.10.20.20.2

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, August 8, 2014 to March 31, 2020

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 8, 2014Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2014 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2014Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2015Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2015Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2016Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2016Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
B01 Core support to NGOs, other private bodies, public-private partnerships and research institutes
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
7 Bilateral, ex-post reporting on NGO activities funded through core contributions
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers12 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
EnvironmentSignificant objectiveIATI
Participatory development and good governanceSignificant objectiveIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationSignificant objectiveIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 15 Life on landNot reportedIATI
SDG 2 Zero hungerNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-201432012IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number201432012IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Improving livelihood opportunities of small scale farmers families. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201432012