Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Combat Iodine Deficiency Disorder (IDD) by qualifying local sea salt production
Published title: Combat Iodine Deficiency Disorder (IDD) by qualifying the local sea salt production to produce iodized salt
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Improvement of Nutrition Security, while it protects the care with iodine salt and bends forward with it illnesses which are released by iodine lack. A contribution to the improvement of the living conditions is made by the strengthening of the local production in the salt-producing municipalities. It is calculated on a reduction of illnesses of 10%.
- Stage
- Closed, closing date December 19, 2017
- Start
- November 20, 2014
- Closing
- December 19, 2017
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Ouest
- Last transaction
- March 31, 2017
- IATI identifier
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | November 19, 2014 |
| Under way | November 20, 2014 |
| Closing | December 19, 2017 |
| Closed | December 19, 2017 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Planned start | January 1, 2014 | IATI |
| First commitment | November 19, 2014 | Transactions |
| Actual start | November 20, 2014 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2014 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | March 31, 2017 | Transactions |
| Actual end | December 19, 2017 | IATI |
| Closing date | December 19, 2017 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.6 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.5 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2014-15US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 0.2 | 0.2 | 0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.2 | 0.4 | 0.5 |
Records and documents
Transactions7 records, November 19, 2014 to March 31, 2017
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 19, 2014 | Commitment | 0.6 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2014 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| December 31, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2016 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2016 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2017 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 3 Partially tied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers12 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Significant objective | IATI |
| Environment | Significant objective | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Significant objective | IATI |
| Trade development | Not targeted | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health | Significant objective | IATI |
| SDG 1 No poverty | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 2 Zero hunger | Not reported | IATI |
| Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches Engagement | Not reported | IATI |
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Ouest |
| Places named by the source | Port-au-Prince |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | DE-1-201409754 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 201409754 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Combat Iodine Deficiency Disorder (IDD) by qualifying local sea salt production. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201409754