HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Formal and non-formal primary education for children in poor areas

Published title: Formal and non-formal primary education for children in poor areas of Port-au- Prince / Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Formal and non-formal primary education for children in poor areas of Port-au- Prince / Haiti

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Education
Stage
Closed since August 31, 2014
Start
September 1, 2011
Closing
August 31, 2014
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
March 31, 2017
IATI identifier
DE-1-201133206
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedAugust 25, 2011
Under waySeptember 1, 2011
ClosingAugust 31, 2014
ClosedAugust 31, 2014

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentAugust 25, 2011Transactions
Actual startSeptember 1, 2011IATI
Planned startSeptember 1, 2011IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2011Transactions
Actual endAugust 31, 2014IATI
Closing dateAugust 31, 2014IATI
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2017Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2IATI
Disbursed0.1IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2010-11, not reportedn.r.10-11FY2011-12, US$0.1 million0.111-12FY2012-13, US$<0.1 million<0.112-13FY2013-14, US$<0.1 million<0.113-14FY2014-15, US$<0.1 million<0.114-15FY2016-17, US$<0.1 million<0.116-17FY2010-11, not reportedn.r.10-11FY2011-12, US$0.1 million0.111-12FY2012-13, US$<0.1 million<0.112-13FY2013-14, US$<0.1 million<0.113-14FY2014-15, US$<0.1 million<0.114-15FY2016-17, US$<0.1 million<0.116-17

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2010-11US$ millionsFY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millions
New commitments0.2Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.1<0.1<0.1<0.1<0.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.10.10.10.10.1

Records and documents

Transactions7 records, August 25, 2011 to March 31, 2017

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 25, 2011Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2011 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2011Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2012Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2013Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2014Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2015Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
B01 Core support to NGOs, other private bodies, public-private partnerships and research institutes
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
7 Bilateral, ex-post reporting on NGO activities funded through core contributions
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers10 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 4 Quality educationNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-201133206IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number201133206IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Formal and non-formal primary education for children in poor areas. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201133206