Data / Partner portfolio / Canada / Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (DFATD)
Maternal Health Care
Published title: Maternal Health Care in Haiti
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The goal of the project is to promote child deliveries in an institutional setting in order to reduce maternal mortality and prevent the mother-to-child transmission of HIV. The project aims to deliver pre- and postnatal services and counselling to women residing in rural areas, and encourage them to deliver in an institutional setting in order to mitigate risks associated with pregnancy and childbirth. The project also aims to educate members of the community on issues surrounding pregnancy and HIV/AIDS, and provide counselling and testing. This is one of two parts of a project valued at $499,242. The first part has been completed.
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Closed since March 31, 2011
- Start
- March 20, 2008
- Closing
- March 31, 2011
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Ouest
- Last transaction
- February 5, 2014
- IATI identifier
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | March 20, 2008 |
| Under way | March 20, 2008 |
| Closing | March 31, 2011 |
| Closed | March 31, 2011 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | March 20, 2008 | IATI |
| First commitment | March 20, 2008 | Transactions |
| Planned start | March 20, 2008 | IATI |
| First disbursement | June 2, 2009 | Transactions |
| Actual end | March 31, 2011 | IATI |
| Closing date | March 31, 2011 | IATI |
| Last disbursement | September 22, 2011 | Transactions |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.3 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.3 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2007-08US$ millions | FY2008-09US$ millions | FY2009-10US$ millions | FY2010-11US$ millions | FY2013-14US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 | 0.2 | <0.1 | −0.0 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 | 0.3 | 0.3 | 0.3 |
Records and documents
Transactions7 records, March 20, 2008 to February 5, 2014
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 20, 2008 | Commitment | 0.3 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: CAD at 2008 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| June 2, 2009 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 26, 2010 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 22, 2010 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 15, 2010 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 22, 2011 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| February 5, 2014 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- D01 Donor country personnel
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- No
Locations1 department, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Ouest |
| Places named by the source | Not reported |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Funds passed on6 transactions
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Name not shown | Disbursement | February 5, 2014 | −0.0 |
| Name not shown | Disbursement | September 22, 2011 | <0.1 |
| Name not shown | Disbursement | December 15, 2010 | <0.1 |
| Name not shown | Disbursement | June 22, 2010 | 0.1 |
| Name not shown | Disbursement | January 26, 2010 | 0.1 |
| Name not shown | Disbursement | June 2, 2009 | 0.1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| OECD CRS identifier | 2009200736 | IATI |
| IATI identifier | CA-3-S064143002 | IATI |
Partner documents
- Description, w05.international.gc.ca
- Description, w05.international.gc.ca
- Activity website, ca.internationalchildcare.org
Procurement notices (2)
- Proactive disclosure, search.open.canada.ca
- Divulgation proactive, rechercher.ouvert.canada.ca
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Maternal Health Care. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ACA-3-S064143002