Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / IDA
AF Haiti Rural Accessibility & Resilience Project
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The Project Development Objectives are to: (i) increase all-weather road access in selected sub-regions; (ii) improve the resilience of selected segments of the road network; and (iii) to provide immediate and effective response to an eligible crisis or emergency.
As published by World Bank Projects, in its original language.
- Partner
- World Bank Group, IDA
- Sector
- Transport
- Stage
- Closed since May 29, 2025
- Approval
- June 18, 2020
- Closing
- May 29, 2025
- Instrument
- IBRD/IDA financing, IDA
- Borrower
- The Republic of Haiti
- Implementing agency
- Unite Centrale d' Execution of the Ministry of Public Works (UCE),Unite Technique d'Execution
- Effectiveness
- August 7, 2020
- Departments
- Centre, Sud-Est, Sud, Nippes, Nord, Ouest, Artibonite
- Operation ID
- P173281
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | June 18, 2020 |
| Under way | August 7, 2020 |
| Closing | May 29, 2025 |
| Closed | May 29, 2025 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Appraisal | May 11, 2020 | World Bank Projects |
| Negotiation | May 14, 2020 | World Bank Projects |
| Approval | June 18, 2020 | World Bank Projects |
| Effectiveness | August 7, 2020 | IDA Statement of Credits and Grants |
| Closing date | May 29, 2025 | World Bank Projects |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| IDA Grant | 33.0 | Institution | World Bank Projects |
Table 2.Related operations, US$ millions
| Operation | Relation | Partner | Stage | CommitmentUS$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Haiti Rural Accessibility & Resilience Project | Parent operation | World Bank Group | Closed | 135.0 |
| AF Rural Accessibility & Resilience Project | Same parent operation | World Bank Group | Closed | 30.0 |
Table 3.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 33.0 | World Bank Projects |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 33.0 | World Bank Projects |
World Bank amounts. Approved: Net commitment, the amount approved less cancellations, in US$ at the data date. Disbursed to date: The disbursements of the IDA statement and the Projects API to date, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the IDA statement publishes, in US$ at the data date. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation1 extension, emergency component included
- Original closing date
- June 28, 2024
- Closing date extensions
- 1
- Extended from June 28, 2024 to May 30, 2025 (document of April 30, 2022)
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Contingent emergency response component included (document of June 5, 2020) document
Records and documents
Locations7 departments, 18 places named, 18 places with coordinates
| Departments | Centre, Sud-Est, Sud, Nippes, Nord, Ouest, Artibonite |
| Places named by the source | Aquin, Arrondissement de Dessalines, Bainet, Belans, Domond, Département de Nippes, Département de l'Artibonite, Hinche, Marigot, Port-au-Prince, Poste, Republic of Haiti, Saint-Michel, Saut, Sud, Sud-Est, Thiotte, Thomassique |
| Places with coordinates | 18 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| World Bank project | P173281 | Operation record |
Partner documents
- Haiti - Rural Accessibility and Resilience Project : Additional Financing, June 5, 2020, documents.worldbank.org
- Project Information Document-Integrated Safeguards Data Sheet - AF Haiti Rural Accessibility Resilience Project - P173281, May 11, 2020, documents.worldbank.org
Sources
- IDA Statement of Credits and Grants: World Bank data, CC BY 4.0 (https://datacatalog.worldbank.org/public-licenses).
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- World Bank project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- World Bank documents: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDA Statement of Credits and Grants | October 18, 2026 |
| World Bank Projects | October 18, 2026 |
| World Bank documents | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. AF Haiti Rural Accessibility & Resilience Project. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3AP173281