HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / IDA

Emergency economic R

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

Pending arrears clearance, the proposed operation aims to provideurgently needed support for the government to reactivate Haiti'seconomy and initiate the economic recovery process through emergencyimport financing. The credit is designed as a quick disbursingemergency operation in line with OD 8.50.

As published by World Bank Projects, in its original language.

Partner
World Bank Group, IDA
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed since December 31, 1995
Approval
December 20, 1994
Closing
December 31, 1995
Instrument
IBRD/IDA financing, IDA
Undisbursed gap
−0.3: the IDA statement values undisbursed credits in special drawing rights at the current exchange rate
Effectiveness
December 23, 1994
Last transaction
December 20, 1994
Operation ID
P031828
Life cycle5 stages, 8 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
PlannedAugust 20, 1993
ApprovedDecember 20, 1994
Under wayDecember 23, 1994
ClosingDecember 31, 1995
ClosedDecember 31, 1995

Dated events

EventDateSource
Concept reviewAugust 20, 1993World Bank Projects
AppraisalSeptember 14, 1993World Bank Projects
NegotiationNovember 15, 1994World Bank Projects
ApprovalDecember 20, 1994World Bank Projects
First commitmentDecember 20, 1994Transactions
EffectivenessDecember 23, 1994World Bank Projects
Closing dateDecember 31, 1995World Bank Projects
Completion report dueDecember 9, 1996World Bank Projects

Undisbursed: US$0.0 million on September 30, 2026, with closing on December 31, 1995.

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
EC: European Commission83.6CofinancierWorld Bank Projects
US: Agency for International Development (USAID)69.4CofinancierWorld Bank Projects
Inter-American Development Bank67.0CofinancierWorld Bank Projects
CANADA, Govt. of20.7CofinancierWorld Bank Projects
FRANCE, Govt. of (Except for Min. of Foreign Affairs-MOFA)19.2CofinancierWorld Bank Projects
GERMANY, Govt. of (Except for BMZ)6.0CofinancierWorld Bank Projects
SWITZERLAND, Govt. of (Except for FOFEA)4.8CofinancierWorld Bank Projects
UN Development Programme4.5CofinancierWorld Bank Projects
Pan-American Health Organization3.9CofinancierWorld Bank Projects
UN Children's Fund2.8CofinancierWorld Bank Projects
IDA Credit40.0InstitutionWorld Bank Projects

Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment40.0IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Disbursed40.3IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Undisbursed0.0IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Total cost40.0World Bank Projects

World Bank amounts. Approved: Net commitment, the amount approved less cancellations, in US$ at the data date. Disbursed to date: The disbursements of the IDA statement and the Projects API to date, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the IDA statement publishes, in US$ at the data date. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY1994-95US$ millions
New commitments40.0
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

The running total starts at the opening balance of US$40.3 million.

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, December 20, 1994 to April 30, 2011

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 20, 1994Commitment40.0IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscredit original principal at board approval
April 30, 2011Disbursements40.3IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscumulative at first snapshot (opening balance)
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
421 Standard loan
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Ratings10 ratings
RatingValueDate
IEG bankqualityofsupervisionSatisfactoryMay 13, 1997
IEG borrowcomplianceSatisfactoryMay 13, 1997
IEG borrowimplementationNot RatedMay 13, 1997
IEG evaltypeEVMMay 13, 1997
IEG evaluation_riskdoNot RatedMay 13, 1997
IEG icrqualitySatisfactoryMay 13, 1997
IEG mequalityNot RatedMay 13, 1997
IEG outcomeHighly SatisfactoryMay 13, 1997
IEG overallbankperfHighly SatisfactoryMay 13, 1997
IEG overallborrowperfHighly SatisfactoryMay 13, 1997
Identifiers3 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IDA credit or grantIDA26700IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
World Bank loanIDA-26700World Bank Projects
World Bank projectP031828Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIDA Statement of Credits and GrantsUS$40.0 million✓
CommitmentWorld Bank ProjectsUS$321.9 million

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDA Statement of Credits and GrantsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank ProjectsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank documentsOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Emergency economic R. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3AP031828