HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / IDA

HT- first health project

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

Development of a basic health services delivery model in the westernregion; support to the national AIDS and tuberculosis controlprogram; institutional development and operational research.

As published by World Bank Projects, in its original language.

Description

The project aims at assisting the Government of Haiti in improving the country's health status through selected investments linked to increased efficiency and effectiveness of expenditures in health. It would specifically : 1) rationalize the allocation of resources for primary health care (PHC) within a more coherent institutional framework, 2) implement, in the Western health region, a Basic Health Services Delivery model (BHSDM), based on the GOH stated PHC policy, and conceived as a framework for all public and private health activities; and 3) support the Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (AIDS) medium term prevention and control program, and the national tuberculosis (TB) control program. These objectives would be supported by 3 key measures : 1) restructuring of the MSPP budget over

more

the project implementation period, 2) increased coordination, dialogue and integration between the private and public sectors, and 3) the implementation of personnel recruitment and retirement policies as provided by current legal regulations.

Partner
World Bank Group, IDA
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed since March 31, 2001
Approval
January 16, 1990
Closing
March 31, 2001
Instrument
IBRD/IDA financing, IDA
Undisbursed gap
−2.1: the IDA statement values undisbursed credits in special drawing rights at the current exchange rate
Effectiveness
June 20, 1990
Last transaction
January 16, 1990
Operation ID
P007311
Life cycle5 stages, 8 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
PlannedOctober 15, 1987
ApprovedJanuary 16, 1990
Under wayJune 20, 1990
ClosingMarch 31, 2001
ClosedMarch 31, 2001

Dated events

EventDateSource
Concept reviewOctober 15, 1987World Bank Projects
AppraisalJune 19, 1989World Bank Projects
NegotiationNovember 1, 1989World Bank Projects
ApprovalJanuary 16, 1990World Bank Projects
First commitmentJanuary 16, 1990Transactions
EffectivenessJune 20, 1990World Bank Projects
Closing dateMarch 31, 2001World Bank Projects
Completion report dueFebruary 8, 2002World Bank Projects

Undisbursed: US$0.0 million on September 30, 2026, with closing on March 31, 2001.

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
IDA Credit28.2InstitutionWorld Bank Projects

Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment26.3IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Disbursed28.4IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Undisbursed0.0IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Total cost30.0World Bank Projects

World Bank amounts. Approved: Net commitment, the amount approved less cancellations, in US$ at the data date. Disbursed to date: The disbursements of the IDA statement and the Projects API to date, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the IDA statement publishes, in US$ at the data date. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY1989-90US$ millions
New commitments28.2
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

The running total starts at the opening balance of US$28.4 million.

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, January 16, 1990 to April 30, 2011

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 16, 1990Commitment28.2IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscredit original principal at board approval
April 30, 2011Commitment−1.9IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscancelled before the first snapshot (opening balance)
April 30, 2011Disbursements28.4IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscumulative at first snapshot (opening balance)
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
421 Standard loan
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Ratings10 ratings
RatingValueDate
IEG bankqualityofsupervisionUnsatisfactoryApril 12, 2002
IEG borrowcomplianceSatisfactoryApril 12, 2002
IEG borrowimplementationUnsatisfactoryApril 12, 2002
IEG evaltypeESApril 12, 2002
IEG evaluation_riskdoNot RatedApril 12, 2002
IEG icrqualitySatisfactoryApril 12, 2002
IEG mequalityNot RatedApril 12, 2002
IEG outcomeUnsatisfactoryApril 12, 2002
IEG overallbankperfUnsatisfactoryApril 12, 2002
IEG overallborrowperfUnsatisfactoryApril 12, 2002
Identifiers3 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IDA credit or grantIDA20850IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
World Bank loanIDA-20850World Bank Projects
World Bank projectP007311Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIDA Statement of Credits and GrantsUS$26.3 million✓
CommitmentWorld Bank ProjectsUS$28.2 million
Partner documents11 documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDA Statement of Credits and GrantsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank ProjectsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank documentsOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. HT- first health project. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3AP007311