HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / CDC

Building and strengthening Haiti's national plan for prevention and treatment of

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Building and strengthening Haiti's national plan for prevention and treatment of

Partner
United States, CDC
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed since December 30, 2015
Start
September 30, 2010
Closing
December 30, 2015
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
Ministry of Health Haiti Building and Strengthening Haiti's National Plan for Prevention
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
April 14, 2015
Operation ID
U2GPS003182
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 30, 2010
Under waySeptember 30, 2010
ClosingDecember 30, 2015
ClosedDecember 30, 2015

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 8, 2010Transactions
SigningSeptember 8, 2010USAspending
ApprovalSeptember 30, 2010USAspending
Planned startSeptember 30, 2010USAspending
Closing dateDecember 30, 2015USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment146.2USAspending
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2009-10US$ millionsFY2010-11US$ millionsFY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millions
New commitments18.226.620.335.331.114.8
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions31 records, September 8, 2010 to April 14, 2015

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 8, 2010Commitment18.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
November 19, 2010Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 16, 2010Commitment0.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 23, 2010Commitment0.8USAspendingUSAspending obligation
February 14, 2011Commitment2.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 17, 2011Commitment5.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 21, 2011Commitment0.6USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 6, 2011Commitment1.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 6, 2011Commitment16.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
February 7, 2012Commitment3.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
February 7, 2012Commitment6.6USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 27, 2012Commitment5.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 27, 2012Commitment5.7USAspendingUSAspending obligation
November 1, 2012Commitment0.7USAspendingUSAspending obligation
January 25, 2013Commitment14.6USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 2, 2013Commitment1.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 2, 2013Commitment3.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
July 18, 2013Commitment0.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
July 18, 2013Commitment2.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 21, 2013Commitment0.7USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 21, 2013Commitment4.6USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 25, 2013Commitment7.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
January 15, 2014Commitment22.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 25, 2014Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 25, 2014Commitment3.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 25, 2014Commitment4.8USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 8, 2014Commitment5.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 15, 2014Commitment−5.3USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
December 17, 2014Commitment5.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 14, 2015Commitment0.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 14, 2015Commitment9.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
US awardU2GPS003182Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Building and strengthening Haiti's national plan for prevention and treatment of. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AU2GPS003182