Data / Partner portfolio / United States / CDC
Strengthening public health systems and services delivery
Published title: Strengthening public health systems and services delivery and providing technical assistance to improve health outcomes in Haiti under the president?S emergency plan for AIDS relief (PEPFAR) and other
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The U.S. President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) is the U.S. Government initiative to help save the lives of those suffering from HIV/AIDS around the world. This historic commitment is the largest by any nation to combat a single disease internationally, and PEPFAR investments also help alleviate suffering from other diseases across the global health spectrum. PEPFAR is the cornerstone and largest component of the U.S. President's Global Health Initiative. With a special focus on improving the health of women, newborns and children, the Global Health Initiative's goal is to save the greatest number of lives by increasing and building upon what works and, then, supporting countries as they work to improve the health of their own people.
- Partner
- United States, CDC
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Closed since September 29, 2024
- Start
- September 30, 2020
- Closing
- September 29, 2024
- Instrument
- Cooperative agreement (B), grants
- Implementing agency
- Ministry of Health Haiti Building and Strengthening Haiti's National Plan for Prevention
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- September 24, 2025
- Operation ID
- NU2GGH002277
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | September 30, 2020 |
| Under way | September 30, 2020 |
| Closing | September 29, 2024 |
| Closed | September 29, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First commitment | August 18, 2020 | Transactions |
| Signing | August 18, 2020 | USAspending |
| Approval | September 30, 2020 | USAspending |
| Planned start | September 30, 2020 | USAspending |
| Actual start | October 1, 2020 | IATI |
| First disbursement | January 7, 2021 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | October 3, 2023 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 29, 2024 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 29, 2024 | USAspending |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 32.9 | USAspending | 4.7 |
| Disbursed | 26.5 | USAspending | 13.1 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2019-20US$ millions | FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 5.6 | 16.3 | 9.3 | 2.2 | Not reported | −0.5 |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 3.6 | 5.0 | 4.4 | <0.1 | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 3.6 | 8.6 | 13.0 | 13.1 | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions46 records, August 18, 2020 to September 24, 2025
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 18, 2020 | Commitment | 1.5 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| August 18, 2020 | Commitment | 1.6 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| August 18, 2020 | Commitment | 2.5 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| February 18, 2021 | Commitment | 2.5 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| May 17, 2021 | Commitment | 2.0 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| May 27, 2021 | Commitment | 5.3 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| August 26, 2021 | Commitment | <0.1 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| August 26, 2021 | Commitment | 1.1 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| August 26, 2021 | Commitment | 2.3 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| August 26, 2021 | Commitment | 3.2 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| November 30, 2021 | Commitment | 0.8 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| November 30, 2021 | Commitment | 1.9 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| April 18, 2022 | Commitment | 0.6 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| April 18, 2022 | Commitment | 2.3 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| July 19, 2022 | Commitment | <0.1 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| July 19, 2022 | Commitment | 1.5 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| July 19, 2022 | Commitment | 2.2 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| February 28, 2023 | Commitment | 2.2 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| September 24, 2025 | Commitment | −0.2 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| September 24, 2025 | Commitment | −0.1 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| September 24, 2025 | Commitment | −0.1 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| September 24, 2025 | Commitment | −0.0 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| September 24, 2025 | Commitment | −0.0 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| January 7, 2021 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 31, 2021 | Disbursements | −1.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| February 28, 2021 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2021 | Disbursements | 1.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| April 30, 2021 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| August 31, 2021 | Disbursements | 3.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2021 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 6, 2021 | Disbursements | 0.9 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 31, 2021 | Disbursements | −2.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 30, 2021 | Disbursements | 1.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2021 | Disbursements | −0.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 6, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 31, 2022 | Disbursements | 3.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| February 28, 2022 | Disbursements | −0.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2022 | Disbursements | −0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2022 | Disbursements | 2.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| July 31, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2022 | Disbursements | 1.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 16, 2022 | Disbursements | 1.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 10, 2023 | Disbursements | 1.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 5, 2023 | Disbursements | 1.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 1.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 3, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers1 policy marker
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| #PEPFAR | Not reported | IATI |
Funds passed on36 transactions
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Government of Haiti | Commitment | September 24, 2025 | −0.2 |
| Government of Haiti | Commitment | September 24, 2025 | −0.0 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | October 3, 2023 | <0.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | September 30, 2023 | 1.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | June 5, 2023 | 1.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | March 10, 2023 | 1.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Commitment | March 6, 2023 | 2.2 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | December 16, 2022 | 1.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | September 30, 2022 | 1.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | September 30, 2022 | 0.2 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | July 31, 2022 | 0.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Commitment | July 19, 2022 | 2.2 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | June 30, 2022 | 2.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | June 30, 2022 | 0.3 |
| Government of Haiti | Commitment | April 18, 2022 | 2.3 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | March 31, 2022 | −0.7 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | March 31, 2022 | −0.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | February 28, 2022 | −0.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | February 28, 2022 | −0.4 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | January 31, 2022 | 2.6 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | January 31, 2022 | 0.4 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | January 6, 2022 | 0.6 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | December 31, 2021 | −0.5 |
| Government of Haiti | Commitment | December 6, 2021 | 0.8 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | November 30, 2021 | 1.5 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | October 31, 2021 | −2.7 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | October 6, 2021 | 0.9 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | September 30, 2021 | −0.0 |
| Government of Haiti | Commitment | September 2, 2021 | 2.3 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | August 31, 2021 | 3.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | April 30, 2021 | <0.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | March 31, 2021 | 1.3 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | February 28, 2021 | 0.6 |
| Government of Haiti | Commitment | February 18, 2021 | 2.5 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | January 31, 2021 | −1.4 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | January 7, 2021 | 0.1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-14-NU2GGH002277-46205 | IATI |
| US award | NU2GGH002277 | Operation record |
Where sources differ2 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | USAspending | US$32.9 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI | US$4.7 million | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Strengthening public health systems and services delivery. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ANU2GGH002277